whirlwind of a week

You guys, this past week has been absolutely insane. I apologize for not being very active on here at all! Here’s a run down of what’s been taking place in my life the past week.

Last Friday: My parents got to South Dakota, and we drove to Sioux Falls for my brother’s college graduation ceremony. A woman a few rows in front of us had a severe medical emergency right before the ceremony started

(she was okay, thankfully), and I was an anxious mess for the rest of the ceremony and was pretty mentally exhausted afterwards.

Saturday: I suffered through a nearly 3 hour long college graduation ceremony of my own (yay, I did it!). We started loading the cars up in preparation for the big cross-country move. We also did quite a bit of celebrating with friends and family!

Sunday: Tyler and I woke up by 4:30am and left at 5:45am to get him to the airport to head home by 6:30. I drove back to my apartment, loaded up my entire apartment into the Uhaul and cars, and drove 12 hours, finally making it into Kansas where we stayed overnight.

Monday: Another big 12 hour day of driving until we finallyyyyyy got home. We literally unloaded the mattress so I had a place to sleep and we all passed out. It was an exhausting few days. IMG_7290

Tuesday and Wednesday consisted of pretty much constant unpacking, interrupted by a few shopping trips with my mom for things I ‘really’ needed!IMG_7314

Today (Thursday): I had an interview for a job! The nerves had kind of taken over my mind since getting here on Monday, so my poor brain is pretty darn tired. I’ll hear back about whether I got the job either tomorrow or Monday! Fingers crossed!

It’s been an emotionally, physically, and mentally exhausting 6 days, but I couldn’t be happier to be home. The puppies are reunited, I’m back with my parents, and the weather is absolutely beautiful. The pool is finally done, and I’ve swam just about every day. The only thing missing is Tyler, who I am missing so much. However, I’m anxiously awaiting to accept a job position, and get into a new schedule and routine and (hopefully) get back into my blogging more consistently.

2 thoughts on “whirlwind of a week

Leave a Reply

